Best Auto Repair, Willoughby

CONTACT US
FacebookGoogle +Instagramnextdoor

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 6:00PM
    Tue 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 6:00PM
    Thu 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 6:00PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Lakeside Certified Auto:

reviewicon
01/07/2024

Awesome shop. Had work done on my 2016 KIA a few times and the work was exemplary and the cost was reasonable. I highly recommend!



reviewiconTires, near Willoughby, OH
12/11/2023

Great service! Very conscientious and highly communicative with car owner. Had tires replace at 71K miles. Tech called about needing rear brakes and rotors. Provided cost and I immediately approved. Picked up SUV a little later. These are great technicians and very honest. I highly recommend and will be back.



reviewicon
12/13/2023

I been having my car worked on there for quite a few years now. My son's child hood friend work there. He a 5 star mechanic. The business there is top notch. The price is very good. I come all the way from the Westside of Cleveland to Willoughby Ohio because it's hard to find a good mechanic shop.



reviewicon
11/30/2023

This was my first visit to this neighborhood business and we were very impressed. They checked my concerns, found nothing wrong, and we weren't charged. What I needed would have required a fair amount of time and effort ... no charge! We will definitely return for any service needs for our 2 cars. Thank you Lakeside Auto.



reviewicon
11/18/2023

Used to live nearby, moved 30 miles east and still make the trip because of fair prices and honest service I trust.



reviewicon
10/18/2023

Great guys working on you car.



10/16/2023

Had my brakes changed here. Prompt technical service and happy with the customer support. Will come back again.



reviewicon
09/06/2023

Very good service, price was cheaper than quoted. Highly recommend!!!



reviewicon
05/19/2023

This was the first time I've had my car serviced at Lakeside. The work was done professionally and the car was done when promised. The staff were friendly and professional. We will undoubtedly be taking our cars here again.



04/27/2023

I got a nail in my tire, so decided to take my car in. They got me in right away, and patched my tire for a minimal fee. Will definitely go back for any future issues!



reviewicon
02/11/2023

Several years ago, we took our car to the dealership service department. They indicated that the muffler needed replaced and it would cost around $1,800. This seemed a little high, so we took the car to Lakeside and they said that they could just patch a hole in the tailpipe, which we had them do. This work was less than $200. We haven't had a problem with this muffler several years later. We now take all of our cars to Lakeside Service and they've been incredibly helpful for two main reasons: 1. You can trust what they say about your car. They don't recommend costly repairs that aren't needed. 2. The pricing for their services is very reasonable. You'll never overpay for car service again. If you're not happy with your current repair shop, just take your cars to Lakeside.



reviewicon
01/17/2023

Great place for auto repair



12/08/2022

Sean is awesome! Looked at my radiator same day to give me piece of mind! Thank you so much!



11/29/2022

Great job and fast service on my brakes! Thanks guys!



reviewicon
10/23/2022

These guys are fast, friendly, and reasonably priced. They do really good work, so expect to book an appointment out a week or two, but they will definitely take care of you and your car!



reviewicon
10/19/2022

Good service good prices



10/14/2022

Brought my car here because I suspected that another shop was taking me "for a ride". Everything that they told me made perfect sense. I paid $15!!! I did order tires from them too....those will be put on and paid for next week.



reviewicon
10/06/2022

Trust worthy mechanic, I would recommend, reasonable pricing too.



reviewiconCar & Truck Care, near Willoughby, Ohio
08/11/2022

Absolutely the best place for car repairs and most reasonable price. Super terrific mechanics and fast. Brought my car in to see what was wrong with all the noise it was making. They found the problem, called and had it in and out in two and a half hours. Did not try to push or sell me on what was not necessary and very honest. Can't sing their praises enough. They have a new customer.



reviewicon
08/09/2022

Great shop, took care of my car



reviewicon
08/04/2022

First time customer...great experience, fair prices and very friendly!



reviewicon
08/01/2022

These guys and gals are always there for me when I need a fix or first/second opinion. They are down to earth with no overselling. There is a park about a block a way with basketball courts, frisbee golf course and a track to kill time.



reviewicon
07/14/2022

Great service! Always extremely nice from start to finish with good prices as well.



reviewicon
06/03/2022

They were absolutely wonderful. Quick to diagnose the issue, considerate of my concerns, thorough, professional, and kind. I highly recommend them and will definitely return.



reviewiconWilloughby, OH
02/21/2022

THESE PEOPLE ARE AWESOME. STRAIGHT FORWARD KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND JUST DAMN GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO.



reviewicon
03/16/2022

Today they earned themselves a new customer! They replaced three belts in my 97 Toyota 4Runner, and did it fast and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend here.



reviewicon
12/21/2021

These guys are absolutely great. I called on very short notice around the holidays, and they got me right in. Full exhaust system repair done in just hours. Not only are they very prompt, but extremely friendly with quality work. Awesome customer service. Highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
10/28/2021

Thumbs up!



reviewicon
10/01/2021

I won't take my car anywhere else! They are very fair priced and do excellent work!



reviewicon
10/01/2021

Starter also. They got me in same day and out in no time. Very reasonable price. Professional. I live across the street and will always go back. Recommend them to everyone. They are always busy for a reason.



reviewicon
09/08/2021

Great place. They looked at my car, figured out the problem, ordered the part, and replaced the part all within a day



reviewicon
09/03/2021

Got my brakes replaced here. Good price. They were busy n needed to have the car for the day. But told me in advance so I was able to make arrangements. Good stuff!!



reviewicon
08/03/2021

Got my van in on an emergency. Fairly priced. Decent work. Will be taking my vehicle back there again. Thank you guys.



reviewiconTransmission Services, near Willoughby, Ohio
07/27/2021

I feared the worst (most expensive) problem with some front end noise only to find it was a simple in-expensive issue. I was pleasantly surprised they were able to focus instead on some other maintenance I asked for. Honest work at reasonable prices, you just can't ask for anything more. Thanks again everyone!



reviewiconWilloughby, OH
07/16/2021

I was referred to this shop 2 years ago by a co-worker who's friend is a mechanic here and I was stunned by the professionalism, honesty, excellent work and fair prices this shop offered. I recently took my brother-in-laws car to them for a complete inspection, to determine what was needed to get the car up to spec to sell it. They were very honest and open on telling me what needed to be done and their pricing was exceptional. I would highly recommend taking your vehicles to them for any service needed, you will not be disappointed! I wish more companies would follow their lead.



reviewicon
06/22/2021

These guys are awesome! Prices are reasonable too...I'll be taking my range Rover here for my oil changes from here on out



reviewicon
06/03/2021

Identify the problem quickly.



reviewicon
05/30/2021

Super friendly great guys



reviewicon
03/05/2021

Always quick and professional



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Awesome group of people fair prices and will never tell you to replace or fix something you don't need. It's hard to find an honest mechanic shop but they know what they are doing and are fair on their prices!



reviewicon
12/05/2020

Honesty and quality work. Great technicians. Joyce and Scout awesome.



reviewicon
10/19/2020

Good service, waited less time than quoted, reasonable prices! Will go back again!!



reviewicon
09/08/2020

Lakeside is doing business with integrity and honesty. Price is good and wait time is reasonable. For an oil change is about $50, wait time 40 mins. Now I do my two cars maintenance here.



reviewicon
07/22/2020

The staff is friendly and professional. I never wait long for my car to be worked on and ready to go!



reviewicon
07/07/2020

Don't go anywhere else to get your ride fixed. These guys really know their stuff.



reviewicon
07/04/2020

I can always count on these guys amazing service and always I love the dog. I can?t thank them enough .. it?s nice that I have them there for me when I need them



reviewicon
07/04/2020

A little expensive but I trust them



reviewicon
06/17/2020

Friendly and clean. They charged up my AC and made sure it was working. I would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
05/23/2020

Fair pricing, great service.



reviewicon
03/25/2020

Honest hard working crew there! very impressed with their knowledge and ability to communicate with me at all times.


reviewicon
11/27/2019

Best crew in town and priced very reasonable.


reviewicon

This was my first time going to this repair shop and I WILL ALWAYS go back! My heat was not working and I had 2 different estimates from other shops who quoted me at $950-$1,000 to replace my heater and it didn't sound right to me so I brought it here and the guys called me a few hours after dropping it off and said nothing is wrong with my heater, someone had UNPLUGGED something to keep my heat from working. It goes to show how dishonest other shops really are that they lied to me but Lakeside Auto was honest with me and saved me so much unnecessary money. They could have lied to get more $ but they don't do business that way and I appreciate them so much! the trouble I was put in with no heat for 2 weeks with my baby was horrid and im so thankful to have found an honest shop!!



reviewicon

This is my "go to" place for repairs. I break down in the morning, get towed to their building and left before end of day!



reviewicon

If I could rate them higher, I would! Had my car at Mentor Nissan over 3 days, and they weren't able to find out what was wrong with it (I drive a Nissan Altima). Took my car over to Lakeside, and within 12 hours I knew exactly what was wrong with my car, and it would only cost me a FRACTION of what Mentor Nissan quoted me. Fast, Reliable, Professional, and Very Friendly!



reviewicon

I love this place. Everyone is friendly and professional. Prices are reasonable too.



reviewicon

Fair prices, great mechanics. Been going there for years. Mechanics are friendly and always have time to talk to you about your car.



reviewicon

Pleasant staff, clean shop/storefront, great prices. You'll not be disappointed!



reviewicon

I needed a specific repair done that the dealership quoted at $1800. Lakeside originally quoted $1600 but they promised to do some research and came back to me with an $800 quote. They did a good job on the fix and even gave me a car to use- no extra charge- while they worked on my car.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Lakeside Certified Auto in Willoughby

Cost Saving Tips
General Vehicle Maintenance
8 Signs Your Car Needs a Professional Mechanic

What People Say About Us

Willoughby
  • reviewicon
    , 01/07/2024

    Awesome shop. Had work done on my 2016 KIA a few times and the work was exemplary and the cost was reasonable. I highly recommend!

  • reviewicon
    , 12/11/2023

    Great service! Very conscientious and highly communicative with car owner. Had tires replace at 71K miles. Tech called about needing rear brakes and rotors. Provided cost and I immediately approved. Picked up SUV a little later. These are great technicians and very honest. I highly recommend and will be back.

  • reviewicon
    , 12/13/2023

    I been having my car worked on there for quite a few years now. My son's child hood friend work there. He a 5 star mechanic. The business there is top notch. The price is very good. I come all the way from the Westside of Cleveland to Willoughby Ohio because it's hard to find a good mechanic shop.

  • reviewicon
    , 11/30/2023

    This was my first visit to this neighborhood business and we were very impressed. They checked my concerns, found nothing wrong, and we weren't charged. What I needed would have required a fair amount of time and effort ... no charge! We will definitely return for any service needs for our 2 cars. Thank you Lakeside Auto.

  • reviewicon
    , 11/18/2023

    Used to live nearby, moved 30 miles east and still make the trip because of fair prices and honest service I trust.

  • reviewicon
    , 10/18/2023

    Great guys working on you car.

Call us for service: 440-946-0076

Parts Plus
ASE Master Technician
BBB Accredited Business
  • Car Care Aware